Long time no see... farewell!

May 27, 2021

In the past months my life has change quite a bit but not as much as it plans to change. Here's some of the stuff I've been up to:

  • Got accepted in the University of San Francisco in the MS in Computer Science program, wooohooooo!!!!! 🎉🎉🎉

  • Done a lot of administrative stuff for the student visa

  • Left SAP - after a 4 year period my life at SAP has ended, and I must admit, it felt weird at first. But I am extremely excited for what comes next

  • I have been working as a consultant:

    • Orbit29: great agency, with young and ambitious leaders who engage in projects related to health. We worked in a project for the Movember Foundation (and seems I'll be working with Mo again for the next month and a half). My experience in Movember has been a blast! Great team, even better people
    • Direct client: created a small platform to help some local businesses promote themselves
  • Trying to finish my doubles-tournament library. It's been in hold for too long, hopefully I'll be done soon

  • Been listening to Synthwave and some other weird stuff

  • Read some awesome books such as Leadership Strategy and Tactics, Never split the difference, Clean Architecture, Greenlights, Stoicism for a modern world, The best we could do, 14 Habits of Highly Productive Developers, Grokking Algorithms and some more in the pipeline...

  • Binge watching Mr.Robot


Written by Alberto Delgado who loves building cool stuff and learning one or two things in the process.

<Body>

I need to lose some weight

© 2022, Thank you for visiting