New year, new house, new man cave!

February 07, 2021

In the month of January I have...

  • Moved into a new apartment! Not only we have more space, my girlfriend and I now have each a personal office, extremely convenient as we both have many calls and can be distracting.

    She also gave me an amazing gift for my new office: a whiteboard! I love it!! I highly recommend one, the exercise of thinking while drawing/writing and easily erasing and re-drawing is so much fun!

  • Added MailChimp to the blog! You can now subscribe and receive updates on my blog. You'll receive a maximum of one email every two weeks so hopefully it's not too spammy (and only if I have updated a new post).

  • Inherited my mom's old iPad which I have been using heavy for reading. I used to read paperback books so it was a pleasant surprise to see that it is also quite comfortable to read in the iPad. Specially due to the backlight, it is a huge plus.

  • Worked on a library to create round robin and brackets doubles tournament. It is an interesting project and turned out to be more complex than I initially expected. I'll write a blog post detailing more on this.

  • Been honing my barbecue chef skills

  • Finished reading Good economics for hard times- I highly encourage you to read it, this one and Factfulness, they'll both greatly change the way you see the world.

    Read also The Clean Coder - fantastic book. For other developers like myself with around 4 years of experience it was a nice and easy read, and definitely a mandatory one for developers who are starting their career. Every suggestion, recommendation or lesson are based on previous experience which the author doesn't sugar coat, and openly details his mistakes - to me this is a great reminder for oneself, Do not fear to commit mistakes, keep trying.

  • Music: Marty Robbins, electronic music, Lofi


Written by Alberto Delgado who loves building cool stuff and learning one or two things in the process.

<Body>

I need to lose some weight

© 2022, Thank you for visiting