Dog life, new life

December 20, 2020

Two months ago, my girlfriend and I adopted a cute little dog. She is lovely and super smart dog. I soon understood what dog love is all about, and why people lose their minds for their best friend.

Unfortunately, today I learnt a harsh dog fact.

- Viewer discretion advised -

Dogs don't like hugs.

Of course there are some dogs that do like hugging, nonetheless, it is apparently something common in many dogs. In case you don't believe me, I was told today a good exercise you can do yourself to prove it. If you search in google images something like 'hugging dog', you will find an incredible amount of pictures of people hugging a dog. But what I never noticed which was pointed out to me was, dogs always appeared with uncomfortable rolling eyes!

dog-eye-rolling

Check out the dog's eyes, please, they are clearly not enjoying or seem confused/forced whilst being hugged, specially when the supposedly owner is picking the dog up.

This was a huge bummer for me, but it seems it is something we will have to live with. Hopefully your dog will grow a hugger.

I wish you and your dog the best!


Written by Alberto Delgado who loves building cool stuff and learning one or two things in the process.

<Body>

I need to lose some weight

© 2022, Thank you for visiting