Christmas times, happy times. Let's go 2021!

January 07, 2021

In the month of December I have...

  • Applied to several universities for a Masters Degree in Computer Science. The process is not fun, actually it is quite exhausting, and although the ultimate goal when applying is to get accepted, during the application process you do learn a lot. One of my biggest takeaways is definitely this: learn to write.

As the MS applications consumed some time, I haven't been able to do as much as I would have liked, nonetheless, I also have...

  • Finished the book How to Take Smart Notes and I am almost done with Good Economics for Hard Times which is filled with fantastic information, not only on economics, but on how our world runs and how people adapt to it.
  • Improved quite a bit in golang. If want to learn a new programming language, but you don't have much time to spend on a side project - which is the best way to learn - I highly encourage you to use codewars. Spend 15 ~ 20mins a day solving coding problems and not only you'll improve your programming language skills but your problem solving skills.
  • Bought a lot of presents and received tons of fantastic presents! I love them all, I am so grateful to have such loving friends and family in my life :)
  • I haven't deeply thought about what I want for 2021 but my #1 wish is to be able to socialize more :)

Merry Christmas everyone and happy new year!


Written by Alberto Delgado who loves building cool stuff and learning one or two things in the process.

<Body>

I need to lose some weight

© 2022, Thank you for visiting